Report on the second SYSMICS workshop

The second workshop within the project SYSMICS was held in Vienna at the Faculty of Mathematics, University of Vienna, from the 26th to the 28th of February 2018. The workshop involved 56 participants, coming from both external and partner universities.
A call for abstracts with deadline 15th December 2017 was previously announced and the 25 contributed talks were selected by the Organizing Committee according to the merits of the submitted abstracts.

The scientific program of the workshop focused on the interactions between syntactic and semantic methods in substructural and related logics, as well as their applications. In particular, several contributions presented analytic calculi for substructural logics (WP5) and studied their applications to verification, security, programming languages and concurrency. There were also several talks on the topic of algebraic logic (WP4) and corresponding duality theory (WP8).

Further information can be found at the workshop website: .

List of the invited speakers

Matteo Maffei – Security and Privacy by Typing in Cryptographic Systems
Francesco Paoli – The Archimedean Property: New Horizons and Perspectives
Elaine Pimentel  – A unified view of modal and substructural logics
David Pym – Logic as a modelling technology: resource semantics, systems modelling, and security
Alwen Tiu – A proof theory for dual nominal quantifiers
Philip Wadler – Propositions as sessions

List of the participants

  • Federico Aschieri – TU Wien
  • Matthias Baaz – TU Wien
  • Paolo Baldi – TU Wien
  • Matteo Bianchi – Università degli Studi dell’Insubria
  • Gianluigi Bellin – Università di Verona
  • Stefano Bonzio – Universitˆ Politecnica delle Marche
  • Kees van Berkel – TU Wien
  • Petr Cintula – Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Kaustuv Chaudhuri – Inria & Ecole polytechnique
  • Agata Ciabattoni – TU Wien
  • Tiziano Dalmonte – Aix-Marseille University
  • Gabriel Ebner – TU Wien
  • Nissim Francez – Computer Science Faculty, Technion
  • Chris FermŸller – TU Wien
  • JosŽ Gil-FŽrez – University of Bern
  • Francesca Gulisano – Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa
  • Didier Galmiche – LORIA – UniversitŽ de Lorraine
  • Marianna Girlando – Aix-Marseille University
  • Francesco A. Genco – TU Wien
  • Stefan Hetzl – TU Wien
  • Ahmad Karimi – Behbahan University of Technology
  • Jens Katelaan – TU Wien
  • Roman Kuznets – TU Wien
  • Lia Kurtanidze – Georgian University
  • Dominique Larchey-Wendling – LORIA-CNRS
  • Tomas Lavicka – Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Bj\”orn Lellmann – TU Wien
  • Fei Liang – TU Delft
  • Tim Lyon – TU Wien
  • Timo Lang – TU Wien
  • Alexandra Meireles – TU Wien
  • Matteo Maffei – TU Wien
  • Claudia Nalon – University of Bras’lia
  • Nicola Olivetti – Aix-Marseille University, LIS
  • Carlos Olarte – UFRN
  • Magdalena Ortiz – TU Wien
  • Adam Prenosil – Czech Academy of Sciences
  • Elaine Pimentel – Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte
  • Matteo Pascucci – TU Wien
  • Francesco Paoli – Universitˆ di Cagliari
  • Jorge A. PŽrez – University of Groningen, The Netherlands
  • Perceval Pillon – University Paris 1
  • David Pym – University College London
  • Michele Pra Baldi – University of Padua
  • Giuseppe Primiero – Middlesex University London
  • Sanja Pavlovic – TU Wien
  • Revantha Ramanayake – TU Wien
  • Lutz Straßburger – Inria
  • Luigi Santocanale – Aix-Marseille Univesit
  • Markus Scherer – TU Wien
  • Luca Tranchini – TŸbingen University
  • Apostolos Tzimoulis – TU Delft
  • Alwen Tiu – Australian National University Canberra
  • Philip Wadler – University of Edinburgh

Organizing Committee

  • Federico Aschieri (TU Wien)
  • Paolo Baldi (TU Wien)
  • Agata Ciabattoni (TU Wien, Chair)
  • Francesco Genco (TU Wien)
  • Francesca Gulisano (Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa)
  • Roman Kuznets (TU Wien)
  • Björn Lellmann (TU Wien)
  • Tim Lyon (TU Wien)
  • Matteo Pascucci (TU Wien)
  • Revantha Ramanayake (TU Wien)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.