PhD Course, Category Theory (May-June 2018)

Contents of the page

Announcements

Topics of the course

  • Categories, universal properties, functors.
  • Natural transformations, adjoint functors and categorical equivalences.
  • Concrete dualities.
  • Yoneda Lemma.
  • Sheaves and topoi.

Course material

Practicalities

  • Lecturer: Luca Spada
  • Duration of the course: 20 hours.

Preliminary programme

  • Friday 18 May 2018, from 11:00 to 13:00;
  • Monday 21 May 2018, from 9:00 to 11:00;
  • Wednesday 23 May 2018, from 9:00 to 11:00;
  • Friday 25 May 2018, from 9:00 to 11:00;
  • Monday 4 June 2018, from 15:00 to 17:00;
  • Wednesday, June 6, 2018, from 9:00 to 11:00;
  • Friday 8 June 2018, from 9:00 to 11:00;
  • Thursday 21 June 2018, from 9:00 to 11:00;
  • Monday 9 July 2018, from 15:00 to 17:00;
  • Wednesday 11 July 2018, from 9:00 to 11:00;

Comments, complaints, questions: write to Luca Spada

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Captcha * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.