Special sessions to honour the memory of Grigori Mints and Franco Montagna

The Programme Committee of TACL2015, together with the TACL Steering Committee, have decided to honour the memory of Grigori Mints and Franco Montagna, two respected and beloved logicians who recently passed away. The conference’s programme therefore includes two special in memoriam sessions.  Each session consists of four contributed talks that relate in various manners to the work of Franco and Grigori. The sessions are scheduled as plenary.  Please note that the coffee breaks preceding these two sessions end 10 minutes earlier than usual, in order to give the chairpersons the possibility of opening the sessions appropriately.

TACL school programme

The programme of the school is ready.  We will meet on Monday at 10:50 in the room F6 of the Dipartimento di Matematica (see map below).  We will then walk together to student house; the lectures will then start in the afternoon.


Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
9:00-10:30 Ieke Moerdijk Luke Ong Guram Bezhanishvili Guram Bezhanishvili
10:30-10:50 Coffee Break Coffee Break Coffee Break Coffee Break
10:50-12:20 REGISTRATION Luke Ong Ieke Moerdijk Brian Davey Luke Ong
12:20-13:30 Lunch Break Lunch Break Lunch Break CLOSURE
13:30-15:00 Social Excursion + Social Dinner Brian Davey Ieke Moerdijk
15:00-15:15 Opening Break Break
15:15-16:45 Brian Davey Guram Bezhanishvili Luke Ong
16:45-17:05 Coffee Break Coffee Break Coffee Break
17:05-18:35 Guram Bezhanishvili Ieke Moerdijk Brian Davey
Student session (h20:00, “Sala Riunioni” of the Student House)

Campus map

Some details on the dates and the programme

Here are a few more details on the conference and school dates and programme.

The school will start on Monday 15 of June in the afternoon and will end on Friday 19 of June at lunch time.

The conference will start on Sunday 21 of June in the afternoon and will end on Friday 26 of June in the evening.  The conference registration will take place in the morning of the 21 of June.


TACL invited speakers

The list of invited speakers of TACL is now finalised. The conference will feature:

Olivia CaramelloOlivia Caramello (Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques)
Agata-SanDiegoAgata Ciabattoni (Technische Universität Wien)
ClementinoMaria Manuel Clementino (Universidade de Coimbra)
photoEmil Jeřábek (Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic)
Joyal_AndreAndré Joyal (Université du Québec)
Keith KearnesKeith A. Kearnes (University of Colorado)
14f1c4d4b1Daniele Mundici (University of Florence)
pbo-photo2Paulo Oliva (Queen Mary University of London)
picadoJorge Picado (Universidade de Coimbra)
portrait_2Michael Pinsker (University Paris Diderot)